Alex Cross

Alex Cross is a crime, mystery, and thriller novel series written by James Patterson. The series focuses on Metropolitan Police Department detective and father Alex Cross as he faces threats to his family and the city of Washington, D.C.. Supporting characters include two of Cross’s children, Damon, and Janelle, as well as his grandmother Nana Mama. The series is usually narrated in first-person perspective by Alex Cross, and occasionally from the villains’ point of view in third-person.

The series has been running since the 1990s and is ongoing. Nearly all have made bestsellers lists and garnered favorable reviews, especially Double Cross; Cross Fire; I, Alex Cross; and Alex Cross, Run.

The series is published worldwide, with Little, Brown currently holding publication rights in the United States, in paperback, hardcover, and audiobook editions. The first book in the series, Along Came a Spider, was released in 1993 to positive reviews, spawning a series of over twenty subsequent novels. The series has led to three films, Kiss the Girls (1997), Along Came a Spider (2001), and Alex Cross (2012).

Order of Alex Cross Books

Below is the list of all Alex Cross books by James Patterson in their chronological order. The list also matches the order the books were published in:

Along Came a SpiderJames Patterson1993AmazonKindleiTunes
Kiss the GirlsJames Patterson1995AmazonKindleiTunes
Jack & JillJames Patterson1996AmazonKindleiTunes
Cat and MouseJames Patterson1997AmazonKindleiTunes
Pop Goes the WeaselJames Patterson1999AmazonKindleiTunes
Roses Are RedJames Patterson2000AmazonKindleiTunes
Violets Are BlueJames Patterson2001AmazonKindleiTunes
Four Blind MiceJames Patterson2002AmazonKindleiTunes
The Big Bad WolfJames Patterson2003AmazonKindleiTunes
London BridgesJames Patterson2004AmazonKindleiTunes
Mary, MaryJames Patterson2005AmazonKindleiTunes
CrossJames Patterson2006AmazonKindleiTunes
Double CrossJames Patterson2007AmazonKindleiTunes
Cross CountryJames Patterson2008AmazonKindleiTunes
Alex Cross’s TrialJames Patterson2009AmazonKindleiTunes
I, Alex CrossJames Patterson2009AmazonKindleiTunes
Cross FireJames Patterson2010AmazonKindleiTunes
Kill Alex CrossJames Patterson2011AmazonKindleiTunes
Merry Christmas, Alex CrossJames Patterson2012AmazonKindleiTunes
Alex Cross, RunJames Patterson2013AmazonKindleiTunes
Cross My HeartJames Patterson2013AmazonKindleiTunes
Hope to DieJames Patterson2014AmazonKindleiTunes
Cross JusticeJames Patterson2015AmazonKindleiTunes
Cross KillJames Patterson2016AmazonKindleiTunes
Cross the LineJames Patterson2016AmazonKindleiTunes
Detective CrossJames Patterson2017AmazonKindleiTunes
The People vs. Alex CrossJames Patterson2017AmazonKindleiTunes
Target: Alex CrossJames Patterson2018AmazonKindleiTunes

Leave a Reply