Chief Inspector Gamache

Chief Inspector Gamache is a series of mystery novels written by Canadian author Louise Penny. The series is set around the life of Chief Inspector Armand Gamache of Sûreté du Québec, the provincial police force for Quebec. Books in the series have been nominated for and received numerous awards.

The first book in the series, Still Life, was released in 2006 and won the New Blood Dagger award, Arthur Ellis Award, the Dilys Award, 2007 Anthony Award, and the Barry Award. All subsequent novels in the series have won major crime-writing awards in three countries. Many have also made the New York Times Best-Seller List, debuting as high as #1.

Order of the Chief Inspector Gamache Books

Below is the list of all Chief Inspector Gamache books in their chronological order:

Still LifeLouise Penny2005AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
A Fatal GraceLouise Penny2007AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
The Cruelest MonthLouise Penny2008AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
A Rule Against MurderLouise Penny2009AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
The Brutal TellingLouise Penny2009AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
Bury Your DeadLouise Penny2010AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
A Trick of the LightLouise Penny2011AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
The Beautiful MysteryLouise Penny2012AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
How the Light Gets InLouise Penny2013AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
The Long Way HomeLouise Penny2014AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
The Nature of the BeastLouise Penny2015AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
A Great ReckoningLouise Penny2016AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
Glass HousesLouise Penny2017AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
Kingdom of the BlindLouise Penny2018AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
A Better ManLouise Penny2019AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
All the Devils Are HereLouise Penny2020AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books
The Madness of CrowdsLouise Penny2021AmazonKindleAudiobookiTunes Books

Leave a Reply