Dirk Gently

Dirk Gently

Dirk Gently (born Svlad Cjelli, also known as Dirk Cjelli) is a fictional character created by English writer Douglas Adams and featured in the books Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency and The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul. He is portrayed as a pudgy man who normally wears a heavy old light brown suit, red checked shirt with a green striped tie, long leather coat, red hat and thick metal-rimmed spectacles. “Dirk Gently” is not the character’s real name. It is noted early on in the first book that it is a pseudonym for “Svlad Cjelli”. Dirk himself states that the name has a “Scottish dagger feel” to it.

Order of Dirk Gently Books

Below is the list of all the Dirk Gently books by Douglas Adams in their chronological order:

Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective AgencyDouglas Adams1987AmazonKindle
The Long Dark Tea-Time of the SoulDouglas Adams1988AmazonKindle
The Salmon of Doubt: Hitchhiking the Galaxy One Last TimeDouglas Adams2002AmazonKindle

Don't miss out!
Subscribe To Newsletter

Receive updates and notifications of new authors and series, as well as new features added to the site.

Invalid email address
Give it a try. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: