Ender’s Game

The Ender’s Game series (often referred to as the Ender saga and also the Enderverse) is a series of science fiction books written by American author Orson Scott Card. The series started with the 1977 novelette Ender’s Game, which was later expanded into the 1985 novel of the same title. It currently consists of sixteen novels, thirteen short stories, 47 comic issues, an audioplay, and a film. The first two novels in the series, Ender’s Game and Speaker for the Dead, each won both the Hugo and Nebula Awards, and were among the most influential novels of the 1980s.

The series is set in a future where mankind is facing annihilation by an aggressive alien society, an insect-like race known formally as “Formics”, but more colloquially as “Buggers”. The series protagonist, Andrew “Ender” Wiggin, is one of the child soldiers trained at Battle School (and eventually Command School) to be the future leaders for the protection of Earth.

Order of Ender’s Game Books

Below is the list of all Ender’s Game books in their chronological order. The list also matches the order the books were published in:

Ender’s GameEnder Series Orson Scott Card 1977Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Speaker for the DeadEnder Series Orson Scott Card 1986Amazon Kindle Audiobook
XenocideEnder Series Orson Scott Card 1991Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Children of the MindEnder Series Orson Scott Card 1996Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Ender’s ShadowShadow Saga Orson Scott Card 1999Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Shadow of the HegemonShadow Saga Orson Scott Card 2001Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Shadow PuppetsShadow Saga Orson Scott Card 2002Amazon Kindle Audiobook
First MeetingsEnder Series Orson Scott Card 2002Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Shadow of the GiantShadow Saga Orson Scott Card 2005Amazon Kindle Audiobook
A War of Gifts: An Ender StoryEnder Series Orson Scott Card 2007Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Ender in ExileEnder Series Orson Scott Card 2008Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Shadows in FlightShadow Saga Orson Scott Card 2012Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Earth UnawareFormic Wars Orson Scott Card 2012Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Earth AfireFormic Wars Orson Scott Card 2013Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Earth AwakensFormic Wars Orson Scott Card 2014Amazon Kindle Audiobook
The SwarmFormic Wars Orson Scott Card 2016Amazon Kindle Audiobook
Children of the FleetFleet School Orson Scott Card 2017Amazon Kindle Audiobook
The HiveFormic Wars Orson Scott Card 2019Amazon Kindle Audiobook
The QueensFormic Wars Orson Scott Card TBA
Shadows AliveShadow Saga Orson Scott Card TBA

Leave a Reply