Harry Potter

The fictional universe of British author J. K. Rowling‘s Harry Potter series of fantasy novels comprises two distinct societies: the Wizarding World and the Muggle world. In the novels, the Muggle world is the world inhabited by the non-magical majority, with which the Wizarding world exists coextensively, albeit mostly remaining hidden from the non-magical humans. The plot of the series is set in 1990s Britain, but in a veiled and separate shadow society wherein magic is commonly used and practised, and those who can use it live in self-enforced seclusion, hiding their abilities from the rest of the world. The term “Wizarding World” refers to the global wizard community that lives hidden in parallel with the Muggle world; the different terms refer to different communities within the same area rather than separate planets or worlds. Any new works taking place in this universe are released under the “J. K. Rowling’s Wizarding World” brand.

Order of Harry Potter Books

Below is the list of all Harry Potter books by J. K. Rowling in their chronological order. The list also matches the order the books were published in:

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone J. K. Rowling1997AmazonKindleiTunes
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets J. K. Rowling1998AmazonKindleiTunes
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban J. K. Rowling1999AmazonKindleiTunes
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire J. K. Rowling2000AmazonKindleiTunes
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix J. K. Rowling2003AmazonKindleiTunes
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince J. K. Rowling2005AmazonKindleiTunes
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows J. K. Rowling2007AmazonKindleiTunes

Leave a Reply