Heritage of Shannara

The Heritage of Shannara is a series of four fantasy novels by Terry Brooks, set hundreds of years after the original Shannara trilogy. Unlike the original trilogy, however, this series is all one, cohesive story, in contrast to the three isolated stories of the originals. It is set in a future Four Lands in which the Federation of the Southland has driven off the Elves, enslaved the Dwarves, and outlawed magic. Only the rebel Free-born, led by Padishar Creel, dare to resist. The series begins with The Scions of Shannara, when the Ohmsford descendants are summoned by the shade of Allanon to combat the Shadowen that have been poisoning the land, each charged with a quest only they can embark on. The story continues with The Druid of Shannara, The Elf Queen of Shannara, and concludes with The Talismans of Shannara.

Order of the Heritage of Shannara Books

Below is the list of all Heritage of Shannara books in the order they were published. The order also matches the chronological order of the books:

The Scions of ShannaraTerry Brooks1990AmazonKindle
The Druid of ShannaraTerry Brooks1991AmazonKindle
The Elf Queen of ShannaraTerry Brooks1992AmazonKindle
The Talismans of ShannaraTerry Brooks1993AmazonKindle