Hussite Trilogy

The Hussite Trilogy is a historical fantasy by the Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski. It consists of three books, Narrenturm (The Tower of Fools), Boży bojownicy (Warriors of God) and Lux perpetua (Ceaseless Light). It is set in the Lands of the Bohemian Crown (mostly Silesia and Bohemia) during the Hussite Wars (1419–1434). The protagonist is Reynevan, a doctor and magician.

When asked about the creation of the trilogy, Sapkowski explained that he considered The Witcher saga of Geralt well-rounded and did not want to write any sequels. Therefore, he decided to write something completely different and chose the subgenre of historical fantasy to this end. Further, he chose the setting of Bohemia and the Hussite Wars because, as he said, he frequently visited that area, and since the Hussite Wars is an important period in these lands, there are plenty of books on the subject. Also, the Hussite Wars are closely related to the Polish history of the period.

Order of Hussite Trilogy Books

Below is the list of all Hussite Trilogy books in their chronological order:

The Tower of Fools (Narrenturm)Andrzej Sapkowski2002
Warriors of God (Boży bojownicy)Andrzej Sapkowski2004
Ceaseless Light (Lux perpetua)Andrzej Sapkowski2006

Leave a Reply