Pandora Sequence

The Jesus Incident, The Lazarus Effect and The Ascension Factor, co-authored by Bill Ransom and Frank Herbert, are known as the Pandora Sequence. Destination: Void is the first science fiction novel set in the Destination: Void universe. It first appeared in Galaxy Magazine in August 1965, under the title “Do I Wake or Dream?”, but was published as Destination: Void in book form the following year. A revised edition, edited and updated by the authors, was released in 1978. The book stands alone but the story is continued – and embellished with more details of the Moonbase project and the history of the clones – in Herbert’s other novels.

Order of the Pandora Sequence Books

Below is the list of all Pandora Sequence books in the order they were published. The order also matches the chronological order of the books:

Destination: VoidFrank Herbert1966AmazonKindleiTunes
The Jesus IncidentFrank Herbert, Bill Ransom1979AmazonKindleiTunes
The Lazarus EffectFrank Herbert, Bill Ransom1983AmazonKindleiTunes
The Ascension FactorFrank Herbert, Bill Ransom1988AmazonKindleiTunes

1 thought on “Pandora Sequence”

Leave a Reply