Tales of Dunk and Egg

Tales of Dunk and Egg is a series of fantasy novellas by George R. R. Martin, set in the world of his A Song of Ice and Fire novels. They follow the adventures of “Dunk” (the future Lord Commander of the Kingsguard, Ser Duncan the Tall) and “Egg” (the future king Aegon V Targaryen), some 90 years before the events of the novels.

Three novellas have been published–The Hedge Knight (1998), The Sworn Sword (2003), and The Mystery Knight (2010)–and Martin has stated his intention to continue the series. A collection of the existing three novellas, with illustrations by Gary Gianni, was published as A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms on October 6, 2015.

Order of A Song of Ice and Fire Books

Below is the list of all A Song of Ice and Fire books in the order they were published. The same list is also the chronological order of A Song of Ice and Fire:

The Hedge KnightGeorge R. R. Martin1998AmazonKindleiTunes
The Sworn SwordGeorge R. R. Martin2003AmazonKindleiTunes
The Mystery KnightGeorge R. R. Martin2010AmazonKindleiTunes

Leave a Reply