The Sword of Shannara Trilogy

The Sword of Shannara Trilogy consists of the first three Shannara novels (The Sword of Shannara, The Elfstones of Shannara and The Wishsong of Shannara) by Terry Brooks. Though not originally written as a trilogy, the novels were published as The Sword of Shannara Trilogy by Del Rey Books.

The second book was later adapted into a television series titled The Shannara Chronicles, created by Alfred Gough and Miles Millar. The first season aired on MTV, following the plot of The Elfstones of Shannara; the second season aired on Spike TV, continuing the story with an original plot. The show was canceled after 2 seasons.

Order of the The Sword of Shannara Trilogy Books

Below is the list of all The Sword of Shannara Trilogy books in the order they were published. The order also matches the chronological order of the books:

The Sword of ShannaraTerry Brooks1977AmazonKindle
The Elfstones of ShannaraTerry Brooks1982AmazonKindle
The Wishsong of ShannaraTerry Brooks1985AmazonKindle