Witcher Saga

The Witcher, by Polish writer Andrzej Sapkowski, is a fantasy series of short stories and novels about the witcher Geralt of Rivia. In Sapkowski’s books, “witchers” are monster hunters who (with training and body modification) develop supernatural abilities at a young age to battle deadly beasts. The books have been adapted into a film, a television series, video games, and a graphic novel series. The series of novels is known as the Witcher Saga. The short stories and novels have been translated into numerous languages, including English.

The books have been described as having a cult following in Poland, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, Ukraine, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Bulgaria and other Central and Eastern European countries.

The video games have been very successful, and as of March 2018, they have sold over 33 million copies worldwide.

Order of The Witcher Books

Below is the list of all The Witcher books in their chronological order:

The Last WishAndrzej Sapkowski1993AmazonKindleiTunes
Sword of DestinyAndrzej Sapkowski1992AmazonKindleiTunes
Blood of ElvesAndrzej Sapkowski1994AmazonKindleiTunes
Time of ContemptAndrzej Sapkowski1995AmazonKindleiTunes
Baptism of FireAndrzej Sapkowski1996AmazonKindleiTunes
The Tower of the SwallowAndrzej Sapkowski1997AmazonKindleiTunes
The Lady of the LakeAndrzej Sapkowski1999AmazonKindleiTunes
Season of StormsAndrzej Sapkowski2013AmazonKindleiTunes

Leave a Reply