Janet Dawson

Janet Dawson

Janet Dawson has written nine novels featuring Oakland private investigator Jeri Howard. Her first, Kindred Crimes, won the St. Martin’s Press/Private Eye Writers of America contest for best first private eye novel. It was nominated in the best first category for three mystery awards, the Shamus, the Macavity and the Anthony. In the past, Dawson … Read more

Soul Screamer

Soul Screamers

Kaylee Cavanaugh wants to be a normal schoolgirl but she possesses a strange power. She doesn’t see dead people, but she can sense when somebody nearby is about to die: when that happens she is compelled to “scream bloody murder”. Order of Soul Screamer Series Books Below is the list of all Soul Screamer Series … Read more

Faythe Sanders/The Shifters


Faythe Sanders is a female werecat, struggling to establish her place in the Pride led by her father.[3] Although this series is set in a fantasy world it explores many adult-realistic themes such as rape, sexism, and self-development. The main character Faythe Sanders is a strong independent woman who struggles to find a balance between … Read more